Stauer Reviews and Testimonials
We don't like to brag, so we let our customers do the talking. Following is a sampling of some of the pertinent feedback we've received from our customers.
I've ordered various pieces over the years, both for myself and as presents for my sisters, my mother, and my mother-in-law. I've been happy with everything, and the quality of everything has been great. I've been wearing several of the rings (I like sterling silver) for years, and they look lovely. I've never had stones fall out or experienced any problems. Recently I got a green Prasiolite ring in yellow gold for $99 (amazing price when compared to other Prasiolite pieces I've bought from jewelers) and it's just about the prettiest ring I own. I get compliments all the time! Plus this Christmas, my best friend surprised me with a beautiful turquoise necklace from Stauer. I feel like Frida Kahlo when I wear it, and I get loads of compliments at work on it, too.
Lee of Pullman, WA January 19th, 2019

I purchased a diamond aura ring to update my engagement ring. The price was affordable, and to be completely honest I did not think the ring was going to be as beautiful. Shipment took about a week and when I got it, it was packaged beautifully. I opened up the ring box and wow was I blown away with the quality of this ring. The fire alone looked real. To put the ring to test I wore it to the doctor's office where I work and got the opinions from my co-workers along with the doctor's wife whose ring is really expensive. Side by side you could not tell that my ring was any different than hers. They were all shocked when I told them that it only cost me $19.95. I have never had a group of woman ask me for the website name so fast in my life. Stauer exceeded my expectations with this piece.
Jessica of Clinton Township, MI January 17th, 2019

Stauer has great products and outstanding customer service. I have been a customer for years and have never been disappointed. I always buy when discounts are great! And they offer them often. Sometimes, their shipping fee deters me from completing the purchase. But most of the time, the discounts they offer are so deep that the shipping cost can be justified! You cannot go wrong with their products! And their customer service personnel take their work seriously. I am just about to make another purchase where I was able to get $118 more in savings on top of the $551 in price drops they offered - A chronograph watch and a Peridot necklace for a song. Yeah buddy. Stauer rocks!
Napoleon of Moraga, CA December 17th, 2018

I loved this ring from the minute I saw it in the brochure. I ordered it right away. I have opals I purchased in Australia and I am completing the set with this gorgeous ring. The colors are like a rainbow and the fire that flashes when you turn your hand are magnificent. Ordering was so easy, plus I got a bonus necklace. The value can't be beat. Another surprise bonus was the Norton Shopping Guarantee. Stauer is the perfect place to shop for jewelry that looks expensive but is affordable.
Margaret of Budd Lake, NJ November 19th, 2018

I had bought a lot from Stauer and I've been doing business with them for a long time. I'm very pleased with their customer service and pricing. The website is fine and it's fairly quick to buy something. I like their ease of use. They also do a lot of email marketing, which is easy for me to click on and see if there's anything useful in their current sales. Their support staff is pretty quick about taking and placing orders and letting me get off the phone. Their sales team is good and they seem to know the products pretty well. When they don't have something in stock, they make suggestions about other products that may be attractive or similar. I'm happy doing business with Stauer and I'd continue to buy from them.
Gregory of Mclean, VA September 26th, 2018

I have been a customer over the past three plus years. Everything has been A+ from initial ordering, delivery and follow through. That last comment is the reason I keep coming back and ordering more. As an MBA with over thirty five years in sales and marketing, I can affirm that the companies that last are the ones like Stauer. They follow up, and that what keeps me a loyal customer forever. You should serve as a business model for companies that want to last in this competitive environment.
Kurt of Seattle, WA July 24th, 2018

I saw a watch in a magazine which I decided to call and order. The lady was exceptional in assisting with my order, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Afterwards I decided to go online to see what else they offered. Established an account, placed an order. A few of the items ordered were not available; therefore I was notified immediately. I called in again and was assisted with perfection. Truly a GREAT online source to shop, I will be back.
Jem of Suwanee, GA April 11th, 2018

I am a new customer of Stauer. So far I am very impressed by their quality and value. I phoned in an order and found their representative was very helpful and patient. They truly want to make their customers happy. There are also great deals and lots of coupons that help make purchases very affordable. I very pleased with Stauer!
Deborah of Downers Grove, IL February 21st, 2018

The Stauer jewelry I saw in a magazine ad was an interesting piece and its price seemed reasonable. I looked it up, typed in the code and it came right up. I bought it as a gift. It was an Italian piece of gold without jewels in it. It was intertwined and it got thick towards the base at the neck and then thinner at the top. I had a fine purchasing experience. It was very quick and showed up within a week. It was an add-on and it went exactly the way I like it to go on that type of shop. It was an impulse buy but I was happy.
Ed of Henrico, VA January, 4th 2018

Being now retired military, I have through the years had everything from military issue watches to the high end Japanese and even Swiss movement watches. My favorite as far as durability, accuracy and reliability was a Stauer watch which as I recall I got for Christmas in 2006. Well this past Summer doing some mild whitewater kayaking, my band broke and the watch was lost (it is probably still ticking somewhere).

I never had an issue with the watch and did have it cleaned a couple years ago after the crystal cracked while indoor skydiving. I had seen an ad for the Blue Stone Cold Fox at a real steal of a price and put out a few hints. UNFORTUNATELY my family thought it was a joke about a female wrestler versus the male wrestler with a similar name and bought me a Japanese made watch. I had seen a lot of reviews (some which I felt were unfair since the authors admitted they hadn't even contacted Stauer Customer Service) and I just wanted to add my own positive experience with the company and watch line.
Darryll of Rutherfordton, NC December 20th, 2017

Do you have a Stauer story?
We would love to hear it; please tell us about your experience using the form below.